Scout troop 1920
      Trappe Boy Scout Troop circa 1919. The names are: front row: Lloyd Nelson; Russell Leonard; Bennett Morris; Edward Merrick; Floyd Slaughter; Everest Newnam middle row: Warner Cooper; Emory Slaughter; Leslie Merrick; Anthony Carroll; Edward Weber back row: ?; Leonard Slaughter; Marsted Sullivan; Dexter Sewell; Kemp Walker; Benson Welch.
                                                                                           Photo courtesy of Genevieve Townsend